New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Crawling Out of the Pit

I always like to hear the bad news first, so in that spirit ...
I struggled most of my life with severe and undiagnosed mental illness. I am slowly beginning the road to recovery, but 32 years of Clinical Depression and Anxiety have taken their toll on both my fiduciary and social life. I'm a classic beta type.

That said. I am very compassionate and aware of the emotional struggles we all deal with. I am very committed to the idea of monogamy, but am otherwise very liberal and open-minded. I will never judge or insult you, even passive-aggressively (I hate guys who have to put down girls to make themselves better). I love reading, writing, and drawing, and it is in creative and intellectual pursuits that I find meaning in life. I love animation and good stories. I don't mind going out and having a blast once in a while, but I much prefer sitting at home and sharing a good movie/internet video/whatever with those I care about. In spire of everything, I remain a romantic at heart.
Doctor Who, at it's best, is a personal inspiration. Much like Bilbo, I am torn between my Baggins side and my Took side.
If any of these things made sense to you, don't hesitate to get in touch!
Oh, and one more thing. Have a wonderful day, whoever you are and whatever you do!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageIrish
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 10" (178 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthBald
Facial HairNone
Best featureSmile
Body ArtVisible tattoo
Health ConditionDepression
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith parent(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
Employment StatusPart-time
Annual incomeup to $25,000
Job TitleAssociate Space-Taker-Upper

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsAdventure Time, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Avatar: The Last Airbender, Doctor Who, Arrested Development.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Animation
Favorite moviesLord of the Rings, Harry Potter, The Hangover (part one), James Bond, Disney, The Last Unicorn, Back to the Future.
Music typesElectronic, Pop, Classical, Dance, Folk, Punk
Favorite artistsThey Might Be Giants, Of Monsters and Men, 047, The Poxy Boggards, Tchaikovsky.
Reading selectionComic, Fantasy, Fiction, History, Science fiction, I'm an author
Favorite booksThe Hobbit, Harry Potter, the Chronicles of Prydain, anything by Mark Twain.
Idea of funSpending time hanging out and sharing fun with those close to me.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Internet, Games, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asGoofy
In High School I was a(n)Nerd
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, The movies, Relaxing, Clubbing / bars, Reading a book, Playing video games, TV, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOn holidays
Goal in lifeTo learn how to love myself fully and to share life and love with a special someone who is also a true companion and friend. To treat everyone with the dignity and humanity that is their natural-born right.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who is patient and comfortable enough with themselves to let another person in. Someone who understands and/or shares the plight of mental illness. Someone who defines "successful" by something other than the digits in their bank account.
On the first dateI would take you to Balboa Park, or the San Diego Zoo. We would spend a day taking the sights and learning about each other. I am waaaay past the whole drama thing, so any questions you have will be answered up front and respectfully. Afterwards, we would snag some fast food and internet videos and/or cool movies or cartoons. If you're okay with marijuana, I would be happy to share. =)