New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Want to come to my graduation

Hey, my name is Allyssa. I'm originally from NYC, but I've been in Chicago for the last two years working on my Masters degrees graduating May 4th and 6th. Still not sure where I will stay in the Midwest or go back to the East Coast, or maybe even Europe, Asia, or even the West Coast; I am open to living anywhere as long as I have stability or for a partner. Just here looking for a nice partner who will appreciate me and, like myself, is interested in a serious relationship.

I love traveling. I have only been to 4 countries ( this is a bit sad), but I always take my passport with me when I am going anywhere that I need to pack a bag for. I have never been to Europe, but Berlin is at the top of my list of places I want to travel to.

I like watching movies/TV, watching the sunset, helping others, alternative music (mostly, but I'm a bit eclectic), eating out, and learning new things, even things that may seem like something small to others.

I am an INFJ, if that matters or appeals to you.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityOther
National heritageCaribbean
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 11" (180 cm)
Hair ColorBlack
Hair LengthShort
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s), Strategically placed tattoo, Other piercings
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateYes
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusStudent

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Reality shows, Soaps, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsSeinfeld, Modern Family,...and so so so many more. Ask and you shall learn.
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Adult
Favorite moviesDie Hard with a Vengeance, Crazy Stupid Love, too many to list. I love movies.
Music typesCountry, Rap, Rock, Pop, New age, Soul, Reggae, Gospel, Folk, Punk
Favorite artistsSay Anything, The Frey, drawibt a blank of others, but I love music from both ends of the spectrum.
Reading selectionNews, Fiction, History, Humor, Instructional, Mystery, Satire, Science
Favorite booksText books...lol
Idea of funI like nights in and quiet nights out. I like going to movies and museums. Anything historical is fun for me. Basically anything that I can experience with someone else.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Dancing, Dining, Travel, Cooking, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorObservant
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Teachers pet
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Playing dress-up, TV, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryTaking a dance class, see a play, have a night out in the town, see chicago as a tourist, and more.

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
Goal in lifeI would like to work in a field that I am most passionate about, make a difference, have a family, and be loved.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Money, Power, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness, Passiveness
Look for in a partnerI look for someone who does not only think of themselves and are empathic to me, instead of just telling me what they want. Someone who is my equal.
On the first dateEat brunch or dinner, dine in or take out and sit somewhere isolated or quiet and talk until we don't realize how much time has past.